top of page
  • Robin Seger

The Doshas

Ayurveda Groups the 5 elements ( Space, Air, Fire, Water, Earth ) into three energies or humors know as doshas, Vata, Pitta, Kapha which can be observed in everything from the seasons, to the time of day, to our own body type and the functions within the body. Each dosha is a synergy of two elements.

VATA- dry, light, cold, rough, subtle, mobile, clear.

PITTA- oily, sharp,hot, light, mobile, liquid.

KAPHA- heavy, slow, cold, oily, liquid, smooth, dense, soft, stable, cloudy.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page